Important News

Logo image

Burleigh Manor Middle 6th Grade Parent Orientation

Tue, 01/02/2018 - 3:08pm

ATTENTION CURRENT 5TH GRADE PARENTS! UPCOMING 6TH GRADE PARENT ORIENTATIONS
Logo image

Inclement Weather and Potential Impact on Spring Break

Thu, 12/14/2017 - 12:38pm

Based on State rules, the school calendar must have several days within the school year that can be used as weather make-up days. In the calendar adopted by the Board of Education, these days were identified as: Wednesday, April 4, Thursday, April 5, Friday April 6, Friday, May 18 and Friday, June, 15. The potential inclement weather make-up days of Wednesday, April 4 through Friday, April 6 take place during spring break.
Logo image

MWES Newsletter Week of 12/11/2017

Wed, 12/13/2017 - 2:30pm

In order to help improve bus behaviors and encourage positive student behavior on our buses, this week we began the Mystery Bus incentive. Each Monday, a "mystery bus" will be selected.
Logo image

June 2018 Calendar Change

Tue, 12/12/2017 - 11:09am

The final three days of school are now early dismissal days for all levels. The Board made this change and it differs from the printed calendars which only have high schools ending 3 hours early on the second to last and third to last days.
Logo image

HCPSS Tops Maryland Rankings Again

Tue, 12/06/2016 - 3:58pm

For the second year in a row, HCPSS has been named the top school system in Maryland by Niche.com.
Logo image

'IIT' at MWES

Mon, 10/17/2016 - 1:51pm

The Instructional Intervention Team assists students having struggles that can impact student learning.
Logo image

Emergency Contact Information Needed

Fri, 09/23/2016 - 1:55pm

Update your child's emergency contact information.
Logo image

Field Day Volunteers Needed

Fri, 04/29/2016 - 11:51am

FIELD DAY VOLUNTEERS NEEDED: Field Day will be on Friday, May 27th....
Logo image

From the Health Room

Fri, 04/22/2016 - 11:16am

FROM THE HEALTH ROOM:  Just a reminder, allergy season has arrived....
Logo image

Kindergarten Registration for 2016- 2017

Fri, 02/12/2016 - 2:16pm

KINDERGARTEN REGISTRATION KICKOFF FOR THE 2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR!...

Pages